Contact Us

Click here to subscribe


Customer Service Inquiries:

Email Customer Service

Dance Magazine
PO Box 678
Mt. Morris, IL 61054

Telephone: 1-800-331-1750

Sales & Editorial Offices:

Dance Magazine
428 Broadway, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10013
917-970-0017

Editorial Contacts:

Chief Content Officer Karen Hildebrand, 917-970-0017 khildebrand@dancemedia.com

Editor in Chief Jennifer Stahl, jstahl@dancemedia.com

Creative Director Raymond Mingst, rmingst@dancemedia.com

Managing Editor Madeline Schrock, mschrock@dancemedia.com

Associate Editor Courtney Escoyne, cescoyne@dancemedia.com

Associate Editor Lauren Wingenroth, lwingenroth@dancemedia.com

Listings Editor, listings@dancemedia.com

Circulation Director Brian McTigue, bmctigue@dancemedia.com

Commercial Contacts:

Publisher/Chief Revenue Officer Joanna Harp, jharp@dancemedia.com

Classified Advertising and Dance Finder Listings Dee Dee Castro, 510-523-7750, dcastro@dancemedia.com

The Conversation
News
Left: Misa Kuranaga in The Veritginous Thrill of Exactitude. Gene Schiavone, Courtesy Boston Ballet. Right: Sasha Mukhamedov in Apollo. Altin Kaftira, Courtesy Dutch National Ballet.

San Francisco Ballet just announced some major news: longtime Boston Ballet star Misa Kuranaga will be joining the company as a principal dancer for the 2019-20 season, while Dutch National Ballet principal Sasha Mukhamedov will join as a soloist. They join a slew of newly promoted SFB principals and soloists, announced earlier this year.

Keep reading... Show less
News
The cast of Dragon Spring Phoenix Rise in rehearsal. Photo by Stephanie Berger, Courtesy The Shed

Akram Khan loves to dive into genres he is unfamiliar with. While his own movement vocabulary is a hybrid of kathak and contemporary dance, he has choreographed a new Giselle for English National Ballet, collaborated with flamenco artist Israel Galván and made a dance theater duet with film star Juliette Binoche. Now, in between touring Xenos, his final full-length solo, and several other projects, he's found time to tackle kung fu. Khan is part of the collaborative team behind Dragon Spring Phoenix Rise, a blockbuster musical based on themes of migration and the fight for survival, running June 22–July 27. Directed by Chen Shi-Zheng and featuring a score that remixes songs by Sia, it's part of the inaugural season of The Shed,
a new venue in New York City.

Keep reading... Show less

mailbox

Get Dance Magazine in your inbox